I finally finished my boring essay, and celebrated with traditional sucking up to partner with Indonesian sweets and European beers, then we all got The Cold.

Blergh.

I am therefore spending the day that I’ve been looking forward to for weeks not doing any of the things I planned on. The kid is at childcare, I am in my trackies, I am knitting and watching stuff on youtube. And blowing my nose. I’m doing a lot of that.

I can now tell you with some confidence that there are a lot of Americans interested in making stuff out of their currency. I’ve also got tips on knitting continental style, which I should implement so that I don’t get RSI from knitting one way all the time.

The vest continues fine. Ish. I’ve made a few errors I don’t think I can be bothered fixing. My child will be amateurishly clothed, but warm.

