I have a sick kid. Not really really sick, just snotty & grumpy & crusty-eyed and not able to go to childcare. I am a bit snotty & grumpy myself. Fortunately my son has been born to the age of ABC2, and there is very little of the day where there is no children’s tv on. In the breaks between ABC there is youtube.

Somebody has put Tim and Debbie Brainspace sketches on youtube. If you didn’t watch them the first time in the early 80s that probably wont be of any interest to you.

We house-hunted on Saturday in a small town an hour from here. The kid was asleep in the car so the Bloke went in first, then handed me the keys with a smile and I went in. When I got back into the car he said “Did you go in the shed?”, “No, I’d already decided we weren’t taking it”, “The shed smelled pretty bad, and there was a chest freezer still on, you’ll never guess what was in it”, “Why did you look in it? Was it half a cow?”, “I didn’t want to be on the front page of the paper being the person who’d inspected the house and not noticed the body in the freezer. It wasn’t meat.”, “So what was it?”, “Pita bread, like the sort for souvlaki, the freezer was about a third full. Remind me not to eat souvlaki in this town.”

