Now that I’ve finished the Masters, and the kid has started making a domestic contribution…

dishes

In between finding a job, and somewhere to live, I’ve got a list full of other stuff to do.

Today there was a lot of laundry, then I opped:

basket

The kid assured me he didn’t need a nap, so he may never need the sheets I found.

sheets1

Which is just as well because I’ve already started thinking of other things to do with at least one of them.

skirt-pattern

There are also six green tea cups (sans saucers, which is fine by me), 3/4 ball of pink wool/cotton blend (doll’s clothes in potentia), embroidery thread (in colours that co-ordinate with the felt I was given a little while ago) and the lad’s find.

train

Tomorrow:

More laundry, a haircut, and a search for a belty type thing to wear to dinner with Bob Geldof.

