I know, I know, I never thought I’d blog again either. If they ever get wifi on the trains I might do this more often.

I’ve been working, mostly, and catching the train. I spend a lot of time on the train. This week I’m at home unwell, I’m starting to get a little energy back, but mostly I’ve been lying on the couch. I won’t lie to you, I’ve been watching a lot of telly.

The little boy had a crack at making dinner last night. As is so often the case, this required a bit of planning. The Bloke re-wrote the recipe from experienced adult cook friendly chatty style to small child steps.

Dan says: Dad cooked the haloumi and Mum chopped the onion and I did the rest. We didn’t use all the right stuff, we used baby spinach and green beans but no asparagus. It tasted YUM!! We had blackberries and strawberries and grapes for dessert. That was yum too.

