But it does make me relieved at being unemployed. Always look on the bright side etc.

I’ve packed 9 boxes of books. I’m not finished, but I don’t think I will make it to frog’s 40 boxes. This is something I hope to fix in time for our next house move.

I’ve found quite a few books that don’t belong to me. They’re in a bag ready to return to their rightful owners. At least five of them should have been returned last time I moved house. I don’t think my supervisor has missed them though.

The empty spot on the bookshelves now has a (tiny, fake) Christmas tree. That’s three whole shelves lower than it is during the year. It’s very dusty, and I’ll thank you not for mentioning it should you visit.

We’re having an as yet undetermined number of people over on Saturday for the kid’s (premature) birthday. The stacks of boxes may act as occasional tables.

The sock knitting continues fine, and we’ve tidied up the garden. The Bloke even mowed the weeds.

