I seem to have taken a bit of a break from regular blogging. Mostly because my brain switched to planning a new blog, and then stopped at the bit where the Bloke had to do some stuff to make it work. The cobbler’s children have no shoes, the web developer’s partner is last on the list for a new website, yada yada.

I’ve been making stuff. I’ve been resting and relaxing. I’ve done bits of drawing (mostly for and with the kid). I’ve been stimulating the economy in a big way, having rather missed the boat on the good times I’m finding out that I’m actually quite good at this spending business. I promise I haven’t just chucked it all on the credit card, or got a new credit card to pay off the old one, or anything of that order. We’ve got rugs, shoes, fabric, a few books, a new (second hand) razor thingy (clearly that’s not mine), lots and lots of compost (waiting for the weather to cool down a bit so we can plant some stuff), a washing machine (the old one died, the new one is the love of my life), a brewing kit (first batch has been brewed and looks promising) and now an overlocker.

Yeah I know. You’ve been lusting after one for years haven’t you? But they’re also a bit scarey? Yup. Anyway, Aldi is selling them this week for $200. The Frog and I decided to go halves and take a punt on it.

Now, having listed all the new stuff we’ve bought, I feel obliged to mention, the old washing machine is now our new compost tumbler, and the thirty year old sewing machine is just back from the repairer with a new lease on life.

img_3288

* Yes, overlocking, loop, I couldn’t help myself, sorry.
